Calendar for The Couples Club of Rossmoor

Click on any calendar event below to see details. Scroll further down to see the listing of future events

August 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
    
1

 

2 3
4

 

5 6
7

 

8
9

 

10
11

 

12

 

13
14

 

15
16

 

17

 

18

 

19 20 21 22
23

 

24

 

25

 

26 27
28

 

29

 

30

 

31

 

Month/Year /

Friday August 2, 2019 8:00 AM
Friday September 6, 2019 8:00 AM
Friday October 4, 2019 8:00 AM

 

The men’s First Friday Breakfast group meets at the Creekside Grill in Rossmoor.

It’s a convenient location, a beautiful setting, good food, and reasonable prices, including a $6.50 “early bird special”.
Bring cash to pay your separate check.

For information call Pete Peterson at 412-302-6644. 

Saturday August 3, 2019 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Saturday September 7, 2019 2:00 PM to 5:00 PM

 

COUPLES GOLF SCRAMBLES

A Scramble/Mixer for our golfing couples is planned for Saturday, August 3rd on the Creekside Course.
Check-in time is 2:00 with a 2:30 shotgun start time. 

The Scramble is open to all golfing couples who are members of the Couples Club of Rossmoor.
Since this is a mixer, pairings and instructions will be handled by the golf pros.

Following play, members will gather in the Dollar Picnic Grounds for a happy hour supper.  Please bring your own beverage of choice (BYOB).
 
Players will be responsible for paying a greens fee and arranging for cart rental if needed.

To participate, send a check for $25.00 (per couple) payable to Couples Club of Rossmoor (CCR) to
Linda Spiegelman, 3520 Rossmoor Parkway #1, E7 by Friday, July 26.
Reservations are limited to 32 couples.
No refunds will be given after that date. Reservations are limited to 32 couples.

For information or to be added to the golf list
call Sue Cannon 925-954-7885

The next golf scramble will be Saturday, September 7th, more info to follow soon

Monday August 5, 2019 7:00 PM
Thursday August 15, 2019 1:00 PM
Monday September 2, 2019 7:00 PM
Thursday September 19, 2019 1:00 PM
Monday October 7, 2019 7:00 PM
Thursday October 17, 2019 7:00 PM

The Evening Book Club group meets on the 1st Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in Meeting Room 3 at Gateway.

Club members are welcome to attend the meeting, and no RSVP is necessary. (more…)

Tuesday July 23, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday July 30, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday August 6, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday August 13, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday August 20, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday August 27, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday September 3, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday September 10, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday September 17, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday September 24, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday October 1, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday October 8, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday October 15, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday October 22, 2019 9:30 AM

The Women’s Bridge Group meets every Tuesday at 9:30 in the Card Room upstairs at Dollar Clubhouse.

(more…)

Thursday July 25, 2019 6:00 PM
Thursday August 8, 2019 6:00 PM
Thursday August 22, 2019 6:00 PM
Thursday September 12, 2019 6:00 PM
Thursday September 26, 2019 6:00 PM
Thursday October 10, 2019 6:00 PM
Thursday October 24, 2019 6:00 PM

 

 Men’s Poker Faces plays between 6 and 9 p.m. in the Pine Room at Hillside, on the 2nd & 4th Thursday of each month.

We are always looking for new players.  For information about what we play and how serious we are,
call Don Loustalet at 935-7286 or email at donsusan1715@att.net .

 

 

 

 

 

 

Saturday August 10, 2019 6:00 PM

     The Couples Club of Rossmoor will hold a fun-filled FOLK FESTIVAL PICNIC
on Saturday, August 10th at the Stanley Dollar Picnic Grounds.

Bet you still are holding on to those tied dyed hippie clothes.
They will be perfect for this occasion.
Bring your friends! The more the merrier!

The social hour will begin at 5 pm.
The bar will be serving Blue Moon Beer on tap as well as soft drinks, non-alcoholic beer, and water.
Please BYOB and wine if you prefer.

Dinner will begin at 5:30. The meal will be catered by Dave’s Classic Catering.
The menu will include Hamburgers, Bratwurst, green salad, potato salad, and fruit.

     Entertainment will be provided by Dix Bruce and Julie Cline.
Music will be a mix of American, Folk, and Bluegrass.
Dix is a composer, writer, teacher, and award-winning guitarist.
They’re sure to take you on a walk down memory lane.

     Cost is $20 for members and $30 for guests.
The cutoff date to receive checks for reservations is August 2nd.
Please note that refunds or cancellations will not be provided after that date.
Please make checks out to Couples Club of Rossmoor.
Checks to be mailed to Joan Groak 1901 Golden Rain Rd. #6, Entry 11.

      For questions please contact Sue Cannon  at 925 954-7885. 
Please come out, bring your friends and join us for entertainment, games, and fellowship!

 

 

Monday August 19, 2019 8:20 AM to 10:20 AM
Monday September 16, 2019 8:20 AM to 10:20 AM
Monday October 21, 2019 8:20 AM to 10:20 AM

 


The participants in Mens’ 3rd Monday Breakfast will choose the restaurant when they all arrive at Gateway at 8:20 a.m.
.
So come with a suggestion of where you want to go for breakfast. No need to call to say you are coming.

For more information call Don Mintz 925-705-7512.

Monday July 22, 2019 1:00 PM
Monday August 26, 2019 1:00 PM
Monday September 23, 2019 1:00 PM
Monday October 28, 2019 1:00 PM

The Couples Club Board meets on the 4th Monday of each month except in December.  Meetings are usually in the Mulligan Room at Creekside at 1 p.m.

 

 

 

Tuesday August 13, 2019 7:00 PM
Tuesday September 10, 2019 7:00 PM
Tuesday October 8, 2019 7:00 PM

The Flick Fans of the Couples Club

The Flick Fans needs a new Coordinator to organize the group.

This job entails picking a movie and hosting on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at the Peacock Theater.

If you like Movies, call Sherie Pedersen on 925-254-2269 or email her at sheriep@comcast.net

 

 

Friday September 20, 2019 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Join us for Cabaret in the Event Center on 20 September 2019.


The Club needs more members to volunteer to help plan this party.  In past years we have had some great entertainment, and it was such a fun evening to enjoy some libations and listen to the singers in a cabaret atmosphere.

     Helping to plan an event is a great way to meet other members of our very large Club.  It takes many couples to make our parties happen.  There are many different areas one can work on….. catering, beverages, decorations, entertainment, reservations, publicity……..

     A committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, May 28th at 2 p.m.. in Card Room #1, 2nd floor, Dollar Club House.  To help out contact Lilly Kite at 925-939-3754 or lillykite@gmail.com 

 

Monday October 28, 2019 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Join us for Oktoberfest

at the Event Center on 28 October 2019.

More details later!

Sunday November 17, 2019 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

The Couples Club of Rossmoor presents

our “Wine and Sign” social event and Annual Meeting

on 17 November 2019.

More details later!

Sunday December 15, 2019 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

The Couples Club presents our Holiday Dinner Dance

on 15 December 2019 at the Event Center.

More details later!

Wednesday August 21, 2019 11:30 AM
Wednesday September 18, 2019 11:30 AM
Wednesday October 16, 2019 11:30 AM

The Ladies Who Lunch group of the Couples Club plans a monthly outing to a Restaurant in the local area. 

On  Wednesday,  July 17, the group will go to
Cocina Hermanas, a new, modern and upscale
restaurant on Hartz Avenue in Danville.
The restaurant is very willing to accommodate a large group of 20-24 and provide separate checks.

The ladies will gather at 11:30 a.m. in the Gateway parking lot, at the corner of Golden Rain and Tice Creek, to form carpools. 

This ladies group is a social gathering, usually once a month, for a long time and new club members.  It is a great way to get to know others in the Club in a smaller more intimate atmosphere. 

New members are especially encouraged to participate.  For reservations, call or email Lilly Kite at, 925-939-3754 or lillykite@gmail.com by Sunday, May 12.  For last minute cancellations, call Eleanor Clark at 925-937-1623.