Calendar for The Couples Club of Rossmoor

Click on any calendar event below to see details. Scroll further down to see the listing of future events

November 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
     1
2

 

3

 

4 5
6

 

7

 

8

 

9

 

10

 

11

 

12
13

 

14
15

 

16

 

17 18 19 20 21
22

 

23

 

24

 

25 26
27

 

28
29

 

30

 

Month/Year /

Friday October 4, 2019 8:00 AM
Friday November 1, 2019 8:00 AM
Friday December 6, 2019 8:00 AM

 

The men’s First Friday Breakfast group meets at the Creekside Grill in Rossmoor.

It’s a convenient location, a beautiful setting, good food, and reasonable prices, including a $6.50 “early bird special”.
Bring cash to pay your separate check.

For information call Pete Peterson at 412-302-6644. 

Thursday September 19, 2019 1:00 PM
Monday October 7, 2019 7:00 PM
Thursday October 17, 2019 7:00 PM
Monday November 4, 2019 7:00 PM
Thursday November 21, 2019 1:00 PM
Monday December 2, 2019 7:00 PM
Thursday December 19, 2019 1:00 PM

The Evening Book Club group meets on the 1st Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in Meeting Room 3 at Gateway.

Club members are welcome to attend the meeting, and no RSVP is necessary. (more…)

Tuesday September 24, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday October 1, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday October 8, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday October 15, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday October 22, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday October 29, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday November 5, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday November 12, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday November 19, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday November 26, 2019 9:30 AM
Tuesday December 3, 2019 8:00 AM
Tuesday December 10, 2019 9:00 AM
Tuesday December 17, 2019 9:00 AM
Tuesday December 24, 2019 9:00 AM
Tuesday December 31, 2019 9:00 AM

The Women’s Bridge Group meets every Tuesday at 9:30 in the Card Room upstairs at Dollar Clubhouse.

(more…)

Tuesday October 8, 2019 7:00 PM
Tuesday November 12, 2019 6:00 PM
Tuesday December 10, 2019 7:00 PM

The Flick Fans of the Couples Club

The Flick Fans needs a new Coordinator to organize the group.

This job entails picking a movie and hosting on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at the Peacock Theater.

If you like Movies, call Sherie Pedersen on 925-254-2269 or email her at sheriep@comcast.net

 

 

Thursday September 26, 2019 6:00 PM
Thursday October 10, 2019 6:00 PM
Thursday October 24, 2019 6:00 PM
Thursday November 14, 2019 6:00 PM
Thursday November 28, 2019 6:00 PM
Thursday December 12, 2019 6:00 PM
Thursday December 26, 2019 6:00 PM

 Men’s Poker Faces plays between 6 and 9 p.m. in the Pine Room at Hillside, on the 2nd & 4th Thursday of each month.

We are always looking for new players.  For information about what we play and how serious we are,

call Bob Harren at 415-336-2152 or bobharren@gmail.com.

 

Sunday November 17, 2019 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

The Couples Club of Rossmoor presents

our “Wine and Sign” social event and Annual Meeting

on 17 November 2019.

More details later!

Monday October 21, 2019 8:20 AM
Monday November 18, 2019 8:20 AM
Monday December 16, 2019 8:20 AM

 


The participants in Mens’ 3rd Monday Breakfast will choose the restaurant when they all arrive at Gateway at 8:20 a.m.
.
So come with a suggestion of where you want to go for breakfast. No need to call to say you are coming.

For more information call Don Mintz 925-705-7512.

Monday September 23, 2019 1:00 PM
Monday October 28, 2019 1:00 PM
Monday November 25, 2019 1:00 PM
Monday December 23, 2019 1:00 PM

The Couples Club Board meets on the 4th Monday of each month except in December.  Meetings are usually in the Mulligan Room at Creekside at 1 p.m.

 

 

 

Sunday December 15, 2019 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

The Couples Club presents our Holiday Dinner Dance

on 15 December 2019 at the Event Center.

More details later!

Wednesday September 18, 2019 11:30 AM
Wednesday October 16, 2019 11:30 AM
Wednesday November 20, 2019 11:30 AM
Wednesday December 18, 2019 6:00 PM

The Ladies Who Lunch group of the Couples Club plans a monthly outing to a Restaurant in the local area. 

The Ladies Who Lunch group of the Couples Club of Rossmoor will dine at Prima Ristorante on Wednesday, September 18.  It is located at 1522 N. Main Street, Walnut Creek.  This restaurant  has been bringing together family and regional Italian cuisine around the same table for 40 years.  They use the best organic ingredients with great care and passion.  You may view their menu at www.primawine.com.

The ladies will gather at 11:30 a.m. in the Gateway parking lot, at the corner of Golden Rain and Tice Creek, to form carpools. 

This ladies group is a social gathering, usually once a month, for a long time and new club members.  It is a great way to get to know others in the Club in a smaller more intimate atmosphere. 

New members are especially encouraged to participate.  For reservations, call or email Lilly Kite at, 925-939-3754 or lillykite@gmail.com by Sunday, 15 September.  For last minute cancellations, call Eleanor Clark at 925-937-1623.